Day 21

One of the most important characters in a detective story (if not the most important character) is the client.  In Noir this tends to be a femme fatal.  I imagine the scene above starting something like this.  “She walked straight into my office and stood on my hangover.  A bunch of words came out of her mouth, but all I heard was ‘trouble.’  That’s what this was going to be, trouble.  Something tells me everything about this dame is trouble.  And if there’s one thing I love, it’s trouble.”

Leave a Reply

